

INTERNATIONAL

7TH ANNUAL SPORTS AWARD BANQUET

Award Winners

Triple Crown Awards

This award is presented to student- athletes who have participated in three sports in three seasons in a single school year. This year we had thirteen student-athletes who earned the Triple Crown Award.

Jessica Ho / Simon MacAllister/ Ralph McAvoy/ Mathew Nervaiz/ Isabella Shin/ Gavrielle Sonntag/ Madison Paige Tabora

Fall Sports Recognition & Team Awards

Men's Junior Varsity Soccer: MVP Carter Cohen/ Most Improved Suraj Patel/ PHD Adrien Gaubil Men's Varsity Soccer: MVP Paul Birling & Jules Schenkel/ Most Improved James Fun/ PHD Deiram Garduno-Vilagran Women's Varsity Tennis: MVP Kira Vargas & Silvie Sutton/ Most Improved Alexandra de Hemptinne/ PHD Aureann Bahi

Women's Junior Varsity Volleyball: MVP Madisen Fong/ Most Improved Isabel Cunningham/ PHD Alesha Harris Women's Varsity Volleyball: MVP Michelle Gajdka/ Most Improved Jasmine Sorrells/ PHD Lauren Wolters Men's Varsity Cross Country: MVP Itai Levin/ Most Improved Liam Branch/ PHD Felix Merk Women's Varsity Cross Country: MVP Keelin Davis/ Most Improved Mia Haidamus/ PHD Maya Weidman

Outstanding Freshmen Male and Female Athlete

This award recognizes his or her contributions to the team, school and community, and for their distinguished efforts while participating in the athletic program.

MALE NOMINEES: Sami Abdelazim, Mathew Nervaiz Vincent Sutton, Joey Koury FEMALE NOMINEES: Jessica Ho, Madison Tabora, Maya Weidman, Lena Fischer

WINNERS: Mathew Nervaiz & Jessica Ho

Outstanding Sophomore Male and Female Athlete

This award recognizes their contributions to the team, school and community, and for their distinguished efforts while participating in the athletic program.

FEMALE NOMINEES: Sophie Carpenter, Keir Mackie, Sining Zhi, Ana Lucia Alocer-Franco MALE NOMINEES: Jean Birling, Julian Elias, Maxim Sivolella, Emmanual Nwabueze

WINNERS: Ana Lucia Alocer-Franco & Maxim Sivolella

Winter Sports Recognition & Team Awards

Men's Junior Varsity Basketball: MVP Aidan McCormack/ Most Improved Adam Teich/ PHD Mathew Nervaiz Men's Varsity Soccer: MVP Philip Lassen/ Most Improved Maxim Sivolella/ PHD Kai Sata Women's Varsity Tennis: MVP Jasmine Sorrells/ Most Improved Mya McGraw/ PHD Cienna Graw

Outstanding Junior Male and Female Athlete

This award recognizes their contributions to the team, school and community, and for their distinguished efforts while participating in the athletic program.

MALE NOMINEES: Paul Birling, Ralph McAvoy, Arthur Barendson, Mark Castonguay FEMALE NOMINEES: Jasmine Sorrells, Michelle Gadjka, Gavrielle Sonntag, Tesea Thornton

WINNERS: Jasmine Sorrells & Ralph McAvoy





Spring Sports Recognition & Team Awards

Men's Badminton: MVP Carter Cohen/ Most Improved Suraj Patel/ PHD Adrien Gaubil Women's Badminton: MVP Carter Cohen/ Most Improved Suraj Patel/ PHD Adrien Gaubil Men's Varsity Baseball: MVP Paul Birling & Jules Schenkel/ Most Improved James Fun/ PHD Deiram Garduno-Women's Varsity Soccer: MVP Kira Vargas/ Most Improved Alexandra de Hemptinne/ PHD Aureann Bahi Men's Junior Varsity Tennis: MVP Madisen Fong/ Most Improved Isabel Cunningham/ PHD Alesha Harris Men's Varsity Tennis: MVP Michelle Gajdka/ Most Improved Jasmine Sorrells/ PHD Lauren Wolters Men's Varsity Track & Field: MVP Itai Levin/ Most Improved Liam Branch/ PHD Felix Merk Women's Varsity Track & Field: MVP Keelin Davis/ Most Improved Mia Haidamus/ PHD Maya Weidman

Distinguished Male & Female Athletic Career Award

This award is presented to a graduating male and female student-athlete who best exemplified the standards of quality set by the athletic department: intensity, consistency of purpose, achievement, sportsmanship and teamwork during his high school career.

MALE NOMINEES: Raphael Laude, Alexander Seutin, Gabriel Landaverde, Tobias Wirtz FEMALE NOMINEES: Kassie Encinas, Natalie Kelly, Melanie Fun, Isabelle Doherty

WINNERS: Alexander Seutin and Natalie Kelly

BUILD.BELIEVE.ACHIEVE AWARD

This award is presented to a male and female student-athlete who fully utilized the strength and conditioning program in all its facets to maximize athletic performance, excel in her respective sport, and exemplifies the work ethic of a championship athlete. NOMINEES: Samuel Varghese, Alesha Harris, Keishi Foecke, Vince Sutton, Mathew Nervaiz, Zachary Drumm, Malia Martin, Sami Abdelazim, Paul Birling, Gillian Kelley

WINNERS: Sami Abdelazim & Alesha Harris

Athletic Director Award of Excellence

This award is presented to the student-athlete who best exemplified being a team player on and off the field, demonstrating motivational qualities and good sportsmanship while maintaining a good academic standing.

NOMINEES: Melanie Fun, Gabriel Landaverde, Isabella Shin, William Ramstein, Connor Fay, Gavrielle Sonntag

WINNER: Melanie Fun

Varsity Track & Field

MVP: Isabelle Doherty & Raphael Laude PHD: Bakari Smith & Alexa Joshua Most Improved: Sarah Lu & Felix Merk

